Del tha Funkee Homosapien at Canes

April 11, 2009 at 7:18 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve lived within a mile of Canes for three years. Still, this was only my third concert there. The rooftop bar is a great spot. How many venues offer an ocean view like that? It’s a great beach venue.

Del was a good performer… I only knew a few of this songs but the sound great. I only wish I knew more about him before I checked out the show. I saw him at Street Scene last year too and really liked it. Too bad there is no smoking in the venue.

Concerts at Canes are awesome. I’ll probably check out Immortal Technique next week.

Leave a Reply

